Link to video clip index page

The Classics for Kids Series - May 28, 2006 Performance

Video Clip

Classics for Kids Video Index
"Meet Mr. Vivaldi"
Story of The Four Seasons

The Four Seasons -
Antonio - Vivaldi (1678 - 1741)

1: Concerto No.1 in E Major, RV 269, "SPRING"
Allegro / Largo / Allegro (Pastorale dance)

2: Concerto No.2 in g minor, RV 315, "SUMMER"
Allegro non molto - Allegro / Adagio – Presto – Adagio / Presto (Summer Storm)

Drostan Hall, conductor
Sharon Chang, violin soloist
Camerata Kids

Camerata Chicago Pricipal Players:
Desiree Ruhstrat,
David Cunliffe,

Douglas Johnson, bass

& Special guest
Peter Van De Graaff, harpsichord


Quicktime Movie 384k/sec - High Speed Internet Connection Required
Please wait.... Video will begin automatically,
once it downloads enough content of the video to play without interuption

Drostan Hall, conductor ("Mr. Vivaldi")

Edited - Concerto only without the Story

May 28, 2006
Chicago Cultural Center Preston Bradley Hall

Presented by Music in the Loft and
The Chicago Department of Cultural Affairs

This series is funded by the Jules M. Laser Foundation.

| Large size screen view | Medium size screen view |


| Home | Video Reporter Index |

main footer
©Copyrigt 2005-2006 KP World, Inc,, all rights reserved.